Redheads in print

All those years as a child looking at my raven-haired Filipino and Japanese classmates with their bone-straight high sheen hair might have been a smidgen easier if my parents had a coffee table book filled with copper-haired children.  Alas, for me, it was not a reality.  But it can be for so many young redheads.  I stumbled upon an article about a new coffee table book filled with 400 young redheads.  I think this gives hope to the thousands (and possibly millions) of redheads who feel alone in a community of non-gingers.

*** And imagine my further surprise when I learned that two of the redheads included were fellow Hawaii natives ***

Fellow redheads from Hawaii

Fellow redheads from Hawaii

article_158620-2_large

Leave a comment

Filed under On the Hunt For Red September

Leave a Reply

