Lucy, I’m Home!

New Jersey will be the place for an exclusive reading of the new musical: The Cuban & The Redhead.  This play is based on Lucille Ball & Desi Arnaz Book, Music & Lyrics by Robert Bartley & Danny Whitman.

I have my own investment in this play, as I often get hollered at, “I LOVE LUCY” when I walk by older latino males.  At first is was jarring, but now I sometimes fight back the urge to reply (in a whinny voice), “BUT RICKY! Why can’t I be in the show?”

Like any hot-blooded Cuban man, Desi Arnaz’s love affair with the redheaded movie star Lucille Ball clearly lends itself to a musical of Hollywood proportions.

The reading is Monday March 8 @ 6:30PM

You MUST RSVP for this event, seating is limited. RSVP Alecia@ReVisionTheatre.org

For more information, visit http://www.revisiontheatre.org/

Leave a comment

Filed under red hair, Redhead

Leave a Reply

