Ginger Shout-out to Other Gingers

So I was surfing through the interwebs in search of redheads discussing their pride on St. Patrick’s Day and came across some really great blogs/columnists that I can’t help but support.

The first is a redhead on the Roanoke Times staff by the name of Lindsey Nair.  She wrote this article about her new love of Guinness.   I might have to follow this carrot-top and see what else she churns out.

Then I found a blog (Raising Redheads) written by a redhead, Ramee, who is chronicling her pregnancy (of a possible redhead) and the upbringing of two copper-top toddlers Nora and Braden.  Her heartfelt blog is compelling to read and I’m sure my mother would have loved this type of outlet when raising her redhead.

But one of my fav’s thus far is RubyMutant: This is Ginger Nation.  Written with all the humor and flippant style that a redhead can truly enjoy. I recommend checking out her points of view on redhead history and fabulousness.

I also found The Quirky Redhead, Redhead Fashionista and Redheads and More Redheads.

http://rubymutant.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under journalism, red hair, Redhead

Leave a Reply

